

A Meeting of the SCHOOLS FORUM will be held in COUNCIL CHAMBER - CIVIC OFFICES ON WEDNESDAY 18 JULY 2018 AT 10.00 AM

Miller

Manjeet Gill Interim Chief Executive Published on 10 July 2018



Our Vision

A great place to live, an even better place to do business

Our Priorities

Improve educational attainment and focus on every child achieving their potential

Invest in regenerating towns and villages, support social and economic prosperity, whilst encouraging business growth

Ensure strong sustainable communities that are vibrant and supported by well designed development

Tackle traffic congestion in specific areas of the Borough

Improve the customer experience when accessing Council services

The Underpinning Principles

Offer excellent value for your Council Tax

Provide affordable homes

Look after the vulnerable

Improve health, wellbeing and quality of life

Maintain and improve the waste collection, recycling and fuel efficiency

Deliver quality in all that we do

MEMBERSHIP OF THE SCHOOLS FORUM

Schools Representatives

Helen Ball Primary Head - Polehampton Infant
Ali Brown Primary Head - Nine Mile Ride Primary

Sally Hunter Primary Head - Wescott Infant
Brian Prebble Primary Head - Rivermead Primary
Elaine Stewart Primary Head - Aldryngton Primary

Sylvia Allen School Business Manager - Hawkedon Primary

Julia Mead School Business Manager - St Sebastian's CE Primary

Carol Simpson School Business Manager - Colleton Primary

Ginny Rhodes Secondary Head - St Crispins

Derren Gray Academy Headteacher - The Piggott School Janet Perry Academy Business Manager - The Holt School

Corrina Gillard Headteacher - Emmbrook Infant School Kerrie Clifford Maintained Nursery Acting Headteacher

Jay Blundell Pupil Referral Unit Headteacher - Foundry College

Sara Attra Special School Head - Addington School

Ben Godber Academy Headteacher - Bohunt

Jonathon Peck Director of Finance and Operations - Maiden Erlegh

Keith McConaghy School Business Manager - Oakbank

Emma Clarke Primary Head - Farley Hill
Amanda Woodfin Secondary Head - Bulmershe
Paul Miller Governor - St Crispins - Chairman
John Bayes Governor - Foundry College - Vice-Chair

Ian Head Governor - Aldryngton Primary

Non School Representatives

Marion Standing Oxford Diocese

Vacancy Roman Catholic Diocese Shahid Younis WBC Representative

Patricia Davies Interim Assistant Director for Education James Taylor Wokingham and Bracknell College

Ian Morgan Early Years Representative
Gail Prewett Early Years Representative

Observers

Funding Reform Team Education Funding Agency, Maintained Schools Division

From the Primary Representatives only 10 votes are allowed.

From the Secondary Representatives only 2 votes are allowed. From the Academy Representatives only 5 votes are allowed.

From the Special School Representatives only 1 vote is allowed.

From the Early Years only 2 votes are allowed.

From the Pupil Referral Unit only 1 vote is allowed.

ITEM	WA DD	SUBJECT	PAGE
NO.	WARD		NO.

APOLOGIES

65	MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING To confirm the Minutes of the Meeting held on 28 March 2018.	7 - 16
65.1	Matters Arising	
66	DECLARATION OF INTEREST To receive any declarations of interest.	
67	REVENUE MONITORING To consider a report containing the schools' current financial position.	17 - 24
68	OUTTURN REPORT 2017/18 To receive and consider a report giving details of the 2017/18 outturn.	25 - 30
69	DE-DELEGATED LICENCE CHARGES To receive and consider a report giving details of the dedelegated licence charges.	31 - 36
70	UPDATE ON FUNDING FORMULA CHANGES FOR 2019/20 To receive a verbal update on the Funding Formula changes for 2019/20.	Verbal Report
71	HIGH NEEDS BLOCK UPDATE To receive and consider the High Needs Block update report.	37 - 48
72	EARLY YEARS UPDATE To receive and consider a report containing an update on Early Years.	49 - 54
73	GROWTH FUND REPORT To consider the Growth Fund projection and outturn, including a request to carry forward a deficit from 2017/18.	55 - 60
74	SCHOOL ADMISSIONS DATA To consider a report giving details of School Admissions data.	61 - 90
75	FORWARD PROGRAMME To consider the Forums work programme.	91 - 92

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent
A Supplementary Agenda will be issued by the Chief Executive if there are any other items to consider under this heading.

CONTACT OFFICER

Luciane Bowker, Democratic & Electoral Services Specialist

Tel 0118 974 6091

Email

luciane.bowker@wokingham.gov.uk Civic Offices, Shute End, Wokingham, RG40 1BN Postal Address